National Assembly: Bukola Saraki Swears In 2 APC New Lawmakers Into Senate

Two new lawmakers, Lawal Gumau (Bauchi South – APC) and Ahmed Babba-Kaita (Katsina North – APC) were sworn into the upper legislative chamber of the National Assembly on Wednesday, October 10, 2018.

Senate President Bukola Saraki administered the oath of office to the latest additions during plenary session on Wednesday.

Senator Gumau replaces the late Senator Ali Wakili who died on March 17, while Senator Babba-Kaita replaces Senator Mustapha Bukar who died on April 4.

Even though the duo won bye-elections in their senatorial districts in August, the Senate only just resumed from an 11-week legislative recess on Tuesday, October 9.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.