Manchester United Champions League squad announced

0 54

Manchester United travel to Sevilla later this month for the first of two legs in the knockout stage of the Champions League.

The most notable change in the squad is the inclusion of Alexis Sanchez, who joined from Arsenal in January and is not cup-tied. Although both sent out on loan, Demetri Mitchell and Axel Tuanzebe retain their place in the squad list. James Wilson however, has been omitted.

The full squad

Goalkeepers: David de Gea, Sergio Romero, Joel Pereira, Kieran O’Hara.

Defenders: Victor Lindelof, Eric Bailly, Phil Jones, Marcos Rojo, Chris Smalling, Daley Blind, Luke Shaw, Antonio Valencia, Matteo Darmian, Axel Tuanzebe.

Midfielders: Paul Pogba, Juan Mata, Jesse Lingard, Michael Carrick, Ashley Young, Ander Herrera, Marouane Fellaini, Nemanja Matic, Demetri Mitchell, Scott McTominay.

Forwards: Alexis Sanchez, Romelu Lukaku, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Anthony Martial, Marcus Rashford.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.